Can you believe that?

6 Nov

I did go out this week. Every evening, to be precise.
(which explaines my falling almost asleep last night while I was babysitting two superfunny boys, I guess)

But: no cute guys in sight! Except for a really hot one in the cocktailbar, but he was there with his girlfriend…
(can you believe that? I live in a city without cute, available guys!)
I realise that this sounds really superficial, but I can assure you that’s not how I am.
However, the way people dress, walk, and talk to the people around them can tell you a lot about who they are. And that’s what I consider when calling somebody cute or not.

Despite the lack of single and interesting men, I had a good week. I discovered that I have a ton of work waiting for me (and working is what I’m supposed to be doing now, but blogging is more fun!), but I’m okay with that. And I had some good conversations with the people that matter, which was necessary because good conversations are rare these days… and I feel good! There’s a lot of energy, even though I’ve had too little sleep and all.

I’ll keep you posted on the going out, and the (lack of) adventures!
Goal for this week? See a good movie (because it’s been too long!)
and get up early enough to avoid having to hurry in the morning,
thus looking relaxed and hot when I walk into my classes!

4 Responses to “Can you believe that?”

  1. J November 6, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    First of all: why are you typing in English? Did the Flemish culture frighten you? Or are you trying to attract readers from abroad?
    Did you have any success contacting ‘strangers’ so far?
    Greetings from Belgium 😛

    • restmymind November 6, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

      I’m not frightened by any culture 😉
      but I would like to improve my languages, so typing in English is a start… and maybe there will be some readers from abroad… why not?
      plus: sometimes English is sexyer than Dutch (or it just sounds better in my head… that’s possible too)

      • J November 7, 2010 at 11:03 am #

        Why would English be more sexy than Dutch? Your mind is cheating you.
        Do not fear the loneliness. Life might be hard, but it is very beautiful and you never know what could happen. Embrace the mystery and let its shadows unfold.
        Enjoy your day, I will, definitely 😉

  2. Vertigo November 7, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    Hey smartest girl,

    Due to a series of random events I ended up here on your blog. I read your posts. One thing really interested me, and I would like to ask you about that ‘adventure’ on msn, or mail. Whatever you have. Why? Because I’d like to do it myself next summer.

    Add me on msn vertigo.miba@hotmail.com or send me a mail there.

    Ta~

    PS: Yes, us Belgians do have sexy accents when speaking English. 🙂

Leave a Reply

