Yes

9 Nov

This summer, I met some new people, and some of them told me that I was mature for my age. It’s something that didn’t come as a surprise to me. But I don’t know if it’s a good thing.
Growing up, I discovered that being too responsible has made me miss out on some really good stuff. I’ld love to be that person that can go totally crazy and just say yes to things because it feels right, without thinking about the consequences like I always do. Well, always…
I’ve learned to say ‘yes’ more, lately. And it’s something I can advice anyone. Just say yes more often. It should improve your day! (But I guess a little thinking still has to happen too… find a balance!)

 

yes

2 Responses to “Yes”

  1. MatthV November 9, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    Hmm, I get what you’re saying. When my friends want to do crazy, stupid things, I’m always the only one who thinks about the consequences. Which, just like you, was holding me back!

    But then, I read a book called Yes Man. It opened my eyes and now I say Yes a lot 😀
    All those times I said no when I should’ve said yes.. Stupid old me :p
    But now, the future awaits, the future of YES! Long live YES 😀 (I’m starting to get carried away here :p)

    If you like to read, give it a try 🙂 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yes_Man_(book)

  2. Teri November 10, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Say yes to life!! YES!

Leave a Reply

