Issues

26 Nov

I’m afraid I have some issues. And since dealing with them is not really the most realistic option, I choose to ignore them. For two days that is, just for the weekend. Cause I’m treating myself on a worry-free weekend this week, I need it. Sounds like a plan, doesn’t it?

And then, for next week, it’s gonna be acceptance-week. Cause I have to stop fighting so hard (fighting to get me moving forward in life is exhausting, you know). If I can accept the way things are right now (with me, but more important: with the world, because let’s be honest, it’s not doing so well…) I can sleep normally at night, and wake up bright and shining. (Sounds like the perfect world, but next week it’s gonna be reality! I feel confident, I can do it!)

If I could survive this week, I can definitely rock the next one!

One Response to “Issues”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dark « smartest girl of my class - December 4, 2010

    […] achieved… remember this ? I wonder how long I’ll be keeping this feeling. We’ll […]

Leave a Reply

