As a devil in a box

29 Nov

Some cliches are true. I saw one acted out in front of me this evening:
Some migrants on the bus were making a lot of noise and this woman tried to silence them,
but they reacted by acting even more rude and unappropriate. I didn’t want to believe what I saw.

If there’s something I don’t like, it’s prejudgements. I can’t stand them cause the world is not black and white, people aren’t black and white, and that’s what makes life interesting, right? But sometimes it’s hard not to generalize. It’s easy too. I told you about the boxes and how the world would be so simple if everything would fit into them. The world is a messy place though. And trying to squeeze it into a box won’t help. Instead, it will pop out right into your face just when you think you got it in. And that’s a good thing. A simple life would be boring. How would we learn?

Sometimes I need simple too though. Like this weekend. I tried not to think about everything ahead of me, and it worked. For a while. But this morning when the weekend was over, it hit me twice as hard. But I was prepared this time. I’m ready. Bring it on! I can take it.

Leave a Reply

