Eyes

6 Jan

If you look closely, my eyes tell you everything.

I’m the kind of person that always claims to be okay. But my eyes  tell the whole, true story.
They can tell you that I’m dreaming. Or in love. Or somewhere far, far away.
They can tell you if my smile is coming from my heart or from my head.
They can tell you that I’m crying deep inside.
They show my disappointment, my anger and my fears. Oh if eyes could kill…
They really are the window to my soul.

Just look and you will see. Listen and you will hear, search and you will find. It’s not out in the open. It’s not for everyone to know. But there’s a key to every door. Just use it.

Leave a Reply

