Plan B

27 Feb

Okay, this might sound weird. Even though I lack a plan A (obviously, I don’t know what I want in life!), I have a plan B. A plan for when things don’t work out or when I get that fed up with the world as it is that I can’t go on any longer. The plan is simple.

Go away. To a small village, who knows where (it really doesn’t matter, as long as it is unknown and very, very far). Take books (a lot of them, so that I can read at least five at the same time, to avoid being bored). Learn how to grow potatoes and tomatoes and stuff like that. Learn how to build a house (not in theory this time, but in reality, with my own hands) and apply this knowledge in foresaid far-away-place. Try and survive without a real job. (Unless somebody knows a way of getting paid for reading books?) Only connect to the internet once a week (if possible at all) and stop using cellphones (who needs them anyway?). mp3-player is allowed, because music as essential. And so on.
Some details have to be worked out, I know. First of all, I don’t have the money to pay for a piece of land or building materials. Also, I will need some electricity to charge the mp3-player. Maybe wind-energy? (I don’t trust solar panels. Heavy metals can’t be good). But aside from that, It sounds pretty good to me.

Maybe it could even be my plan A. Screw the people who will say that I’m crazy. I know that. But everything is relative… Or have I mentioned that before?

2 Responses to “Plan B”

  1. MatthV February 28, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    Dunno if there’s any real money in it, but you could always try earning money by proofreading books through the internet.

    But anyway, crazy plan šŸ˜€ But crazy in a good kind of way!
    But wouldn’t you be lonely without your family and friends?

    • restmymind February 28, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

      Okay, I guess I could be a little lonely. Maybe there’s someone even crazier than me out there, who comes with me to grow tomatoes (and feed the chickens)… who knows?
      Proofreading books… could be the perfect job for me! I’m gonna try and find more information about doing that for real šŸ™‚
      Oh and the mystery is not that mysterious anymore… for me that is šŸ˜‰
      can’t talk now though, workworkwork
      but more news soon!

Leave a Reply

