The mystery revealed… kind of

6 Mar

 

Okay, so the dream was to get away… to have an adventure, an experience never to forget.
And it’s about to happen 🙂

I’ve been wanting this for years now… to live abroad and be in a completely new environment, with my own place, my own friends, another language, other food, just free and independent.

This summer, I’m leaving for eastern europe. And next year I’m going to the south. Isn’t that great? I’ll have to step out of my comfort zone. But I’m not afraid. On the contrary, I wish I could leave right now. But I’ll have to dream a little longer, spring will be in Belgium.

I think I can’t even express how excited I am. I feel like I’m not even completely here anymore (my heart seems to be somewhere on the road). More to come on preparations, excitement and flashforwards. At least being accepted is one huge goal achieved.

2 Responses to “The mystery revealed… kind of”

  1. MatthV March 7, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    Wow, so exciting! Seems like a great way to grow as a person! And to have fun ofcourse 😉
    I’m aiming to buy a car this summer and to travel alot when I have it. I’m planning on having a tent and some food in the the trunk all the time, so that when I’m in the mood, I can drive to another country. I like being impulsive 😀 Eastern Europe, more specific The Czech Republic, is at the top of my countries-to-visit-list! So if you see a car with a belgian license plate while you’re there, it might be yours truly being crazy and living the live ^^ (Don’t forget to wave :p)
    Anyway, I love your plan! 😀 I feel excited too now :p

    • restmymind March 10, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

      Great! Yours sounds like a wonderful plan too 🙂
      Let’s be excited together then 😉

      If you want me to wave, you’ll have to go more east though… muchmuch more east
      (the Black Sea is a little bit too far, but closer than the Czech Republic 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

