Why would I? (peptalk to myself)

16 Jun

Cause I have something to prove. Not to anybody but myself.
That I can still do it, that I’m better than they think. Better than I believed lately.

Cause it’s the last week. Cause the months after this will be the best I’ve ever had.

Cause I have to, I have no choice. It’s what is expected, no less will be tolerated.

Cause actually, it’s my thing. I’ll knock’em dead if I have to.
Cause that’s what I do. I shine when it gets that hard that normally people would quit.
Cause I’ve never given up on myself before, why would I now?

3 Responses to “Why would I? (peptalk to myself)”

  1. MatthV June 16, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    The last week? I assume you mean it’s almost time to go to East Europe? 🙂 Whatever it is, you go Girl!

  2. MatthV June 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Isn’t it nice to have such a loyal follower of your blog :p

    • restmymind June 17, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

      It’s supernice!
      And indeed, after that, it’s time to leave the country… freedom here I come!

Leave a Reply

