The wide wide world

14 Aug

Sometimes life just can’t be better.

The last month-and-a-half was amazing. Discovering a new country, getting to know new people from all over the world. Seeing that even though so much is different, more things are the same. Talking about life, about nothing, sometimes not talking at all. It was gathering memories at double speed. It means that I will miss them, for sure. But it felt so good, being appreciated just for who I was. I felt funny, pretty,  sexy at times, I felt happy all the time.

I didn’t sleep very much, I partied every other day, I drank too much and ate quite a lot. But I’ve never felt more in the right place, with the right people, at the right moment in my life. An experience that made me a better and happier person, people hard to live without, a place never to forget. Great times, to be short, times I wish everyone could experience at least once. Because it makes you feel special, powerfull, good about yourself if wonderful people like you, just the way you are.

6 Responses to “The wide wide world”

  1. MatthV August 19, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Wow, I get happy just by reading your post! Sounds like a wonderful experience 😀

    • restmymind August 19, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

      and you? did you get to eastern europe? please, do tell!

  2. MatthV October 29, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Oooooh, I never saw your reply until now 😐

    Unfortunately, no 😥 But I will get there, by foot if I have to! But I did have an amazing summer, met some wonderful people, had some great experiences! 🙂

    And how are you, Miss Restmymind? Not many updates here lately, did you quit the blog? Will you even read this comment? :p Am I alone now on the big interwebs? *starts sobbing*
    WHY LORD, WHY?! TELL ME! WHY DID YOU LEAVE ME? *cries*
    Oh look, a kitty! *is happy again*

    Moral of the story: Don’t write replies when you’re tired, they tend to be weird.

    • restmymind November 28, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

      hey! also not a very quick reaction, but maybe you’ll see it 🙂
      my blog is asleep for now… by lack of writing inspiration cause i have to deal with books and writing all the time for school now…
      but… in honour of your reply, i’ll post again soon, i promise… but to be honest, i’m superbuzy these times
      which is good and bad at the same time… wait for the post and you’ll see :p
      nice that you replied anyway!
      (moral of the story: don’t start a blog when you’re tired… but kitty’s are fun indeed 🙂 )

      • MatthV November 28, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

        Yay, you’re back! 😀

        Superquick reaction to compensate for the previous one :p

      • restmymind November 28, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

        supersuperquick reaction! jippie! i’ll try to be back for serious 🙂
        cause actually, i still like writing… i just forgot how much!

Leave a comment