Saying goodbye…

28 Feb

I’m feeling double because it’s hard to say goodbye,
but it’s also nice to go back home.
It’s painfull to realise that you have to leave behind
the wonderful people you met.
But at the same time it’s amazing
to think back about the last few months
and remember the beautiful moments we shared.

Somehow, it feels as if this experience was exactly what I needed
to be ready for the next part.
As in: graduating, finding a job, starting real independence.

And maybe, somehow,
this also means I can say goodbye to this blog.
I feel that since I started writing, I changed.
Even though I still have doubts,
I became someone I feel confident about,
someone I like and someone I think other people can like too.

And I didn’t just find myself, someone else found me, too.

I always just wrote for myself
(even though I appreciated the comments I got,
more than I maybe let it seem).
Nobody I knew in real life ever read my thoughts
and that made me speak freely and honestly.
Showing this blog to someone I actually know, puts an end to it all.

So now, it’s time to take the next step, and say goodbye.

2 Responses to “Saying goodbye…”

  1. MatthV February 28, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    Aw, I always liked reading your thoughts.. Nice to hear you’ve found what you were looking for.

    Ah well, I wish you the best with your future life. Which I’m sure will be full of awesomeness. 😉

    Take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

